Cookies on our website

We use cookies on this website, mainly to provide a secure browsing experience but also to collect statistics on how the website is used. You can find out more about the cookies we set, the information we store and how we use it on the cookies page.



Medieval Unicode Font Initiative

Menu Search

Browse by code chart: PUA-8

This range includes punctuation marks that are not included in the Unicode Standard v. 5.1. The common marks, such as full stop, comma, colon, semicolon, question mark, hyphen and solidus, are all found in the range Basic Latin (pp. 14–17 above). Some are also located in the range General Punctuation (p. 56). Finally, a few punctuation marks can be identified with characters in other ranges:

In v. 5.1 of the Unicode Standard, four characters in this subrange have been inluded in Latin Extended-D, and have therefore been decommissioned (high- lighted in yellow). More punctuation characters will probably be added to a forthcoming proposal to Unicode.


Log in

This service is only available to members of the relevant projects, and to purchasers of the skaldic volumes published by Brepols.
This service uses cookies. By logging in you agree to the use of cookies on your browser.